DJ Earworm’s “United State Of Pop 2010”

DJ Earworm’s annual mix of the Top 25 Billboard songs of the year is out for 2010, here’s his “United State Of Pop 2010 (Don’t Stop The Pop)” mix:

I’m disappointed in this year’s mix, but maybe I should be more disappointed in America for making these songs the Top 25 on the Billboard charts. There was surely much better music this year, but in fact these were the Top 25 of 2010:

1. Ke$ha – “Tik Tok”
2. Lady Antebellum – “Need You Now”
3. Train – “Hey, Soul Sister”
4. Katy Perry – “California Gurls” feat Snoop Dogg
5. Usher – “OMG” feat
6. B.o.B. – “Airplanes” feat Hayley Williams
7. Eminem – “Love The Way You Lie” feat Rihanna
8. Lady Gaga – “Bad Romance”
9. Taio Cruz – “Dynamite”
10. Taio Cruz – “Break Your Heart” feat Ludacris
11. B.o.B. – “Nothin’ On You” feat Bruno Mars
12. Enrique Iglesias – “I Like It” feat Pitbull
13. Young Money – “Bedrock” feat Lloyd
14. Jason DeRulo – “In My Head”
15. Rihanna – “Rude Boy”
16. Beyonce / Lady Gaga – “Telephone”
17. Katy Perry – “Teenage Dream”
18. Bruno Mars – “Just The Way You Are”
19. Mike Posner – “Cooler Than Me”
20. The Black Eyed Peas – “Imma Be”
21. Jay-Z – “Empire State Of Mind” feat Alicia Keys
22. Usher – “DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love” feat Pitbull
23. Travie McCoy – “Billionaire” feat Bruno Mars
24. Eminem – “Not Afraid”
25. Iyaz – “Replay”

Ugh. Most of those songs weren’t bad to hear on the radio for a few weeks, but in five years, how many of us are really going to be dying to hear “California Gurls”? Worse yet, these songs sounded terrible mixed together – incredibly forced. His 2008 mix wasn’t bad, but it should’ve ended there. Really. Here’s hoping 2011 brings us better music.